Main Menu

Social Networking

Started by creator soldier, Tue 22 Oct 2013

Previous topic - Next topic

creator soldier

As a Newbie Creator-Friend of the Church, I was wondering what your views are on spreading the words of Ben Klassen and The Creativity Alliance via Facebook,Twitter etc?

I cannot find a Creativity Alliance group on Facebook here in the UK. I would be interested in starting a group to promote our message,principles,commandments,Books etc Even if I do it and include a disclaimer,that it is a unofficial group and that the views on the page do not Necessarily represent those of the Creativity Alliance.

Its just a Idea,and im willing to run it,admin it,moderate it. I am a injured Ex Soldier on a Army pension,,so I have the time available to carry out the task.

As I say above its just a Idea to promote our cause. No problems and no offence taken if my offer is not accepted.

Grimm

It is really tough promoting this stuff on social networks. All the "SPAM" flood controls end up getting accounts banned if you do it too fast and if friend requests are denied.

You can use: http://london.craigslist.co.uk/ to find some people in the UK but I don't know what kind of issues you will run into. It depends on the way you do it.

If you find some people on craigs list you should ask them something about what they posted about and then maybe invite them to your page, this way your contacting them for the reason they are on there.

If you turn it into a "job" with some profit potential, you can think up a way they can make a profit from distributing flyers (referral code on some product or something) and then contact a bunch of people looking for jobs and tell them about the job you have available for their consideration.. complete with a template of the flyer you want them to distribute.,